Our Team

At Lisburn Cathedral we have a team of staff and interns who are responsible for different areas of ministry.

Each year the congregation appoint a group of volunteers to serve on the Select Vestry, who are responsible for the finances, fabric and fittings of the Cathedral.

Below is our ministry team and vestry. You can click on each team member to find out more about them and their role in the Cathedral.

  • Sam Wright

    Sam Wright
    Dean of Lisburn Cathedral

  • Stephen McLoughlin

    Stephen McLoughlin
    Worship co-ordinator

  • Laura Kilpatrick

    Laura Kilpatrick
    Youth Worker

  • Pete Meenagh

    Pete Meenagh
    Church Plant Leader

  • Andrew Skelly

    Andrew Skelly
    Organist & Choir Master

  • Angela Montgomery

    Angela Montgomery

  • Andrea Johnston

    Andrea Johnston
    Children's Worker

Select Vestry

The business committee known as the Select Vestry exists to manage the money and buildings as effectively as it can, so that the Cathedral’s ministry and outreach are well resourced.

  • Richard Thompson
  • Rachel McIlwrath
  • Martin Lester & Heather Gibson
    Glebe Wardens
  • Grace Broddle & Phil McConnell
    Church Wardens
  • Blair Austin
    Ken Gibson
    Simon Sellars
    Jill Lester
    Steve Martin
    Tim Flanigan
    Michael McCune
    Billy Moore
    Rodney Dowling
    Jim Price


Get monthly updates direct to your inbox

Sign up below to get our newsletter and keep up-to-date with all that’s going on at the Cathedral.

join our mailing list